I’m still sitting outside on the patio, I’ve been here since about 4:30pm since shooting a video. I’m listening to the sounds of the night.

My summer ends exactly Wednesday of next week. I say this every year as the starts to come to a close is I don’t want to go back, I’m not ready, yet I kind of am. I’ve really enjoyed putting media out this summer. Starting several websites but actually having one succeed is an entirely different story. It’s a vast world & as past Scott L. Bandy said last week. If you’re not using you’re God given talents & passions then you’re going against God. I’ve been wasting my potential for far to long & it’s time to make people notice I’m doing something for everyone. That or “die trying.” So here’s to the 2012-13 school year and hopefully bigger & better opportunities for my media presence!

About jonfun

I'm Jonfun™! Entrepreneurial, positive, awkward, profound, eclectic, eccentric, & honest. Pro wrestling, digital media, & conversation. Unbiased Christian.

Posted on July 26, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi Jon. It certainly doesn’t sound like you are wasting your God-given talents, if your website is any reflection of you. You sound like (1) a giving person and (2) a generalist, which in my book is wonderful on both counts. You list two goals in this post: to use your talents and to make people notice. Since you aim to be a media presence, it is important to get your name out there. No notice, no followers or customers. Still, are you being hard on yourself for being who you are? People who grease the wheels, the ones who take care of others and have many varied interests often don’t get a lot of attention. If you are trying new things all the time, and if you have the energy and to give to others who need help, you are a rarity. Keep listening to those night sounds and to your heart.

    • Thank you! I am late in the game but since I started back in 2009 the game has been on a big shift yet I’ve seen everything open up to possibility & opportunity. Yes, may be a little hard on myself but just to remain focused. Great to see you friend.

Leave a Reply

